Research Planning Committee

July 1, 2025 - June 30, 2026

July 1, 2025 - June 30, 2026			
Member	Rank	Department	Term
Enrico Di Cera, M.D. (chairperson)	Professor	Chair, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology	
Daniela Salvemini, Ph.D.	Professor	Chair, Pharmacology and Physiology	
Richard DiPaolo, Ph.D.	Professor	Chair, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology	
Kimberly Schiel, M.D.	Associate Professor	Interim Chair, Family and Community Medicine	
Andrew White, M.D.	Professor	Chair, Pediatrics	
Ravi Nayak, M.D.	Professor	Chair, Internal Medicine	
Ajay Jain, M.D., Ph.D.	Professor	Pediatrics (Clinical)	07/23-06/26
John Tavis, Ph.D.	Professor	Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (Basic Science)	07/21-06/26
Jaya Gnana-Prakasam, Ph.D.	Associate Professor	Ophthalmology (Basic Science)	07/24-06/27
Susana Gonzalo-Hervas, Ph.D.	Professor	Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (Basic Science)	07/24-06/27
Brent Tetri, M.D.	Professor	Internal Medicine (Clinical)	07/24-06/27
Daniel Hoft, Ph.D.	Professor	Internal Medicine	07/25-06/28
Member		Role	Term
Adriana Montaño, Ph.D. (Co-Chairperson)		Vice Dean for Research	Ex-Officio
Medhat Osman, M.D.		Interim Chair, Radiology	Ex-Officio
Sameer Siddiqui, M.D.		Chair, Surgery	Ex-Officio
Noah Hillman, M.D.		Associate Dean for Clinical Research	Ex-Officio
Tammy Burton		Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Strategy for the School of Medicine	Ex-Officio
John P. Long, D.V.M.		Chair, Comparative Medicine	Ex-Officio
Ellen Barnidge, Ph.D.		Interim Vice President for Research	Ex-Officio
Willis Samson, Ph.D.		Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program Director	Ex-Officio
Jane McHowat, Ph.D.		MD/PhD Program Director	Ex-Officio